Jeremy Lee J.

Fit man needed to help me move a desk, couch, & bookshelf to new apartment (stairs involved).

Sat. Jul 30, 3:00 PM for Jeremy Lee J.

Details

Description:

LOCATION:

The current apartment and new apartment are both in El Segundo, just south of LAX, maybe a mile, mile-and-half-apart.

ITEMS:

The only really heavy item is the rectangular solid oak desk; it's not too bad, just slightly more than my wife is comfortable with going up stairs. There's also a mattress. I could carry this myself, but if I haven't already moved it by the time you arrive, I might as well get help with it, too.

LOGISTICS:

I'm providing the truck, though it would great if you could drive to my current apartment to get started. If you need transportation to and from your home base, however, I'd be willing to pick you up and drive you back in my car. Just let me know. I'm a safe driver.

On the other hand, if you have a pickup truck, and would like to volunteer its use for these items, you would save me some money in having to rent one from U-Haul. If you'd like to make me an offer for additional pay to include a truck, please indicate the availability of a truck in your response, and I'll factor in the total pay accordingly when I make my selection. I've not used task rabbit before, so I'm not sure exactly how "truck" vs. "no-truck" offers will work; either way, I'm sure we can work something out. My guess is, most respondents won't have a truck, so at this point, I'm planning on providing it (which is why I didn't list it as a requirement...I'd rather get more responders and ensure I can get this task taken care of vs. trying to find someone with a truck).

TIMING:

I'm not sure on the exact date yet, but I'll update this post when I know precise dates and times. It looks like it will be this coming Saturday at the earliest (July 23). I have some flexibility. If this changes, I'll update this task.

LENGTH:

This shouldn't take more than an hour-and-a-half, to two hours, tops. Maybe even less.